BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

- 1. Political Groups are requested to nominate members to serve on the following Committees and Advisory Groups with effect from 18 May 2016 for the 2016/17 Council year.
- 2. The Committees (unless stated) are subject to the political balance requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 3. The Advisory Groups, Executive and Budget Scrutiny Committee are not subject to the political balance requirements.

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Audit	(5) M. Dooley, D. McGregor, S. Fritchley, T. Munro, A. Syrett	(1) Cllr J Clifton		6 plus co-opted members
Budget Scrutiny	All of Labour Group's Scrutiny members	All Independent Group members	(1) Cllr R Heffer	31

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Customer Services and Transformation Scrutiny	(8) Cllrs R. Bowler, P. Bowmer, Paul Cooper, M. Crane, D. McGregor, J. Smith, E. Stevenson, R. Turner	(1) Cllr A Joesbury	(1) Cllr R Heffer	10
Growth Scrutiny	(9) Cllrs T. Alexander, A. Anderson, P. Barnes, G. Buxton, M. Dixey, S. Fritchley, S. Statter, B. Watson, J. Wilson	(1) Cllr J Clifton		10
Healthy, Safe, Clean and Green Scrutiny	(9) Cllrs J. Bennett, T. Cannon, Pat Cooper, H. Gilmour, C. Moesby, T. Munro, S. Peake, P. Smith, K. Walker	(2) Cllrs D Bullock and D Watson		11
High Hedges	(4) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning plus 3 Members chosen by them		(1) Cllr R. Heffer	6

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Licensing	(13) Cllrs A. Anderson, P. Barnes, J. Bennett, R. Bowler, G. Buxton, T. Cannon, Pat Cooper, M. Dixey, S. Peake, J. Smith, S. Statter, E. Stevenson, K. Walker	(1) Cllrs D Watson	(1) Cllr R. Heffer	15
Planning	(16) Councillors T. Alexander, P. Bowmer, T. Connerton, Paul Cooper, M. Crane, M. Dooley, S. Fritchley, H. Gilmour, D. McGregor, T. Munro, B. Murray-Carr, J. Ritchie, R. Turner, P. Smith, B. Watson, J. Wilson	(2) Cllrs J Clifton and D Watson		18
Safety Committee (Safety Visits Panel to be determined by Safety Committee)	(4) Cllrs R. Bowler, H. Gilmour, B. Murray-Carr, J. Ritchie	(1) Cllr A Joesbury		5

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Standards	(5) Cllrs G. Buxton, M. Crane, H. Gilmour, C. Moesby, B. Watson	(1) Cllr D Watson		6 plus co-opted members
Union and Employee Consultation	(5) Cllrs P. Bowmer, M. Dooley, K. Reid, A. Syrett, K. Walker	(1) Cllr A Joesbury		6 plus union reps

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
ICT Shared Services Committee	(3) Leader Deputy Leader Cabinet Member for Housing and ICT			3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC
New Bolsover Joint Committee	(9) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee 2 Ward Members for Bolsover West (Cllrs R. Bowler, M. Dixey) Cabinet Members for Economic Growth, Health and Wellbeing, Housing and IT Chairs of HSCG Scrutiny Committee and Growth Scrutiny Committee	(1) Cllr J Clifton		10

Shared Services Scrutiny	(3) Cllrs J. Bennett, R. Turner, J. Wilson		3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(8) All Executive Members Chair and Vice Chair of Budget Scrutiny	(1) Cllr J Clifton	9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Liaison Committee	(5) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Pleasley Ward Members Cllr A. Anderson	(1) Cllr D Bullock		6
Bolsover Conservation Area Advisory Committee	(6) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Four Bolsover Ward Members	(1) Cllr J Clifton	(1) Cllr R. Heffer	8
Local Plan Steering Group	(6) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Cllrs T. Connerton, S. Fritchley, B. Murray-Carr. B. Watson	(1) Cllr D Bullock	(1) Cllr R. Heffer	8
Member Development Working Group	(5) Chairs of Scrutiny Committees Cllr H. Gilmour Cabinet Member for Customer Services/ Revs and Bens	(1) Cllr D Watson	(1) Cllr R. Heffer	7

Tenant Participation Review and Development Group	(4) Cllrs D. McGregor, J. Ritchie, R. Turner, J. Wilson	(1) Cllr D Watson		5	
---	--	----------------------	--	---	--