#### **BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 24th MAY 2017

## APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

- 1. Political Groups are requested to nominate members to serve on the following Committees and Advisory Groups with effect from 24th May 2017 for the 2017/18 Council year.
- 2. The Committees (unless stated) are subject to the political balance requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 3. The Advisory Groups, Executive and Budget Scrutiny Committee are not subject to the political balance requirements.

## **COMMITTEES**

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Audit	Councillors Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Ann Syrett. Independent Representative.	Cllr J Clifton		6 plus co-opted Members
Budget Scrutiny	All of Labour Group's Scrutiny Members.	All Independent Group Members	Clir R Heffer	30

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Customer Services and Transformation Scrutiny	(8) Councillors: Rose Bowler, Pauline Bowmer, Paul Cooper, Malc Crane, Duncan McGregor, Jim Smith, Emma Stevenson, Rita Turner.	(1) Clir A Joesbury	Cllr R Heffer	10
Growth Scrutiny	(9) Councillors: Tom Alexander, Andrew Anderson, Paul Barnes, Gwyneth Buxton, Terry Connerton, Mark Dixey, Phil Smith, Sue Statter, Jen Wilson.	Cllr J Clifton		10
Healthy, Safe, Clean and Green Scrutiny	(9) Councillors: Toni Bennett, Tracey Cannon, Pat Cooper, Hilary Gilmour, Clive Moesby, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake, Ken Walker.	Clirs D Bullock and D Watson		11
High Hedges	Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Plus three other Members chosen by them.		Clir R. Heffer	6

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Licensing	Councillors: Andrew Anderson, Paul Barnes, Toni Bennett, Rose Bowler, Gwyneth Buxton, Tracey Cannon, Pat Cooper, Mary Dooley, Sandra Peake, Jim Smith, Sue Statter, Emma Stevenson, Ken Walker.	Clirs D Watson	Clir R. Heffer	15
Planning	(16) Councillors: Tom Alexander, Pauline Bowmer, Terry Connerton, Paul Cooper, Malc Crane, Mark Dixey, Steve Fritchley, Hilary Gilmour, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Brian Murray- Carr, John Ritchie, Phil Smith, Rita Turner, Brian Watson, Jen Wilson.	Cllrs J Clifton and D Watson		18
Safety Committee (Safety Visits Panel to be determined by Safety Committee)	(4) Councillors: Rose Bowler, Hilary Gilmour, Brian Murray- Carr, Ken Walker.	Clir A Joesbury (1)		5

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Standards	(5) Councillors: Mark Dixey, Hilary Gilmour, Clive Moesby, Tom Munro, Sue Statter	Cllr D Watson		6 plus co-opted Members
Union and Employee Consultation	Councillors: Rose Bowler, Pauline Bowmer, Karl Reid, Ann Syrett.  Cabinet Member responsible for Social Inclusion.	(1) Clir A Joesbury		6 plus union reps

# **JOINT COMMITTEES**

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
ICT Shared Services Committee	Leader Deputy Leader Cabinet Member responsible for ICT.			3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC

Committee	Labour Group		Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
New Bolsover Joint Committee	Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Two Bolsover West Ward Members Cabinet Members responsible for Housing, Health and Wellbeing, Economic Growth Chairs of HSCG Scrutiny Committee and Growth Scrutiny Committee.	(9)	Cllr J Clifton		10
Shared Services Scrutiny	Councillors: Toni Bennett, Rita Turner, Jen Wilson.	(3)			3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	All Cabinet Members Chair of Budget Scrutiny Committee.	(8)	Cllr J Clifton		9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC

## **ADVISORY GROUPS**

Committee	Labour	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Liaison Committee	(5) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee, Two Pleasley Ward Members, Councillor Andrew Anderson.	Cllr D Bullock		6
Bolsover Conservation Area Advisory Committee	Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee, Four Bolsover Ward Members.	Cllr J Clifton	Clir R. Heffer	8
Local Plan Steering Group	Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Councillors: Terry Connerton, Steve Fritchley, Brian Murray-Carr, Brian Watson.	Clir D Bullock	Clir R. Heffer	8
Member Development Working Group	Chairs of Scrutiny Committees, Member Development Champion - Councillor Hilary Gilmour, Cabinet Member responsible for Member Development.	Clir D Watson	Clir R. Heffer	7

Tenant Participation Review and Development Group  Wilson Cabinet Member responsible for Housing	Clir D Watson		5
--	---------------	--	---