BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 23rd MAY 2018

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

- 1. Political Groups are requested to nominate members to serve on the following Committees and Advisory Groups with effect from 23rd May 2018 for the 2018/19 Council year.
- 2. The Committees (unless stated) are subject to the political balance requirements of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989.
- 3. The Advisory Groups, Executive and Budget Scrutiny Committee are not subject to the political balance requirements.

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Audit	(5) Councillors Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Karl Reid, Ann Syrett, Brian Watson. Independent Representative.	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson		6 plus co-opted Members
Budget Scrutiny	All of Labour Group's Scrutiny Members.	All Independent Group Members	(1) Clir R Heffer	29

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Customer Services and Transformation Scrutiny	(7) Councillors: Rose Bowler, Pauline Bowmer, Paul Cooper, Malc Crane, Jim Smith, Emma Stevenson, Rita Turner.	(1) Councillor Andrew Joesbury	(1) Clir R Heffer	9
Employee Appeals Committee	(3) Councillors: Tom Munro, John Ritchie, Vacancy (2)	(1)		3
	Deputies: Toni Bennett, Philip Smith	Vacancy		3
Growth Scrutiny	(9) Councillors: Tom Alexander, Andrew Anderson, Paul Barnes, Gwyneth Buxton, Terry Connerton, Mark Dixey, Karl Reid, Sue Statter, Jen Wilson.	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson		10
Healthy, Safe, Clean and Green Scrutiny	(8) Councillors: Toni Bennett, Tracey Cannon, Pat Cooper, Clive Moesby, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake, Philip Smith Ken Walker.	(2) Councillors Dexter Bullock and Jim Clifton		10

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
High Hedges	(5) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Plus three other Members chosen by them.		(1) Clir R. Heffer	6
Licensing	(13) Councillors: Andrew Anderson, Paul Barnes, Toni Bennett, Rose Bowler, Gwyneth Buxton, Tracey Cannon, Mark Dixey, Mary Dooley, Brian Murray-Carr, John Ritchie, Jim Smith, Sue Statter, Emma Stevenson.	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson	(1) Clir R. Heffer	15
Planning	(16) Councillors: Tom Alexander, Pauline Bowmer, Terry Connerton, Paul Cooper, Pat Cooper, Malc Crane, Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake, Karl Reid, Phil Smith, Rita Turner, Ken Walker, Brian Watson, Jen Wilson.	(2) Councillors Deborah Watson and Jim Clifton		18

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Safety Committee (Safety Visits Panel to be determined by Safety Committee)	(4) Councillors: Toni Bennett, Rose Bowler, Hilary Gilmour, Brian Murray-Carr.	(1) Councillor Andrew Joesbury		5
Standards	(5) Councillors: Mary Dooley, Hilary Gilmour, Clive Moesby, Tom Munro, Brian Watson.	(1) Councillor Jim Clifton		6 plus co-opted Members
Union and Employee Consultation	(5) Councillors: Pauline Bowmer, Mary Dooley, Duncan McGregor, Karl Reid, Ann Syrett.	(1) Councillor Andrew Joesbury		6 plus union reps

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Joint Appeals Committee	(3) Leader Deputy Leader Vacancy Deputies: To be confirmed			3
ICT Shared Services Committee	(3) Leader Deputy Leader Cabinet Member for Partnerships and Transformation (responsible for ICT)			3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC
Joint Employment Committee	(3) Leader Deputy Leader Vacancy Deputies: To be confirmed			2

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
New Bolsover Joint Committee	(9) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Two Bolsover West Ward Members Cabinet Members responsible for Housing, Health and Wellbeing, Economic Growth Chairs of HSCG Scrutiny Committee and Growth Scrutiny Committee.) (1) Councillor Jim Clifton		10
Shared Services Scrutiny	(3) Councillors: Toni Bennett, Rita Turner, Jen Wilson.)		3
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(8) Councillors: Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Hilary Gilmour, Duncan McGregor, Brian Murray-Carr, Ann Syrett, Brian Watson Chair of Budget Scrutiny Committee.) (1) Councillor Jim Clifton		9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour	Independent Group	Non Aligned Independent	Total Seats
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Joint Liaison Committee	(4) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee, Two Pleasley Ward Members.	(1) Councillor Dexter Bullock		5
Local Plan Steering Group	(6) Chair and Vice Chair of Planning Committee Councillors: Terry Connerton, Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Brian Watson.	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson	(1) Cllr R. Heffer	8
Member Development Working Group	(5) Chairs of Scrutiny Committees, Member Development Champion - Councillor Hilary Gilmour, Cabinet Member responsible for Member Development.	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson	(1) Clir R. Heffer	7

	(4)	(1)	5
Tenant Participation Review and Development Group	Councillors: Hilary Gilmour, Duncan McGregor, Rita Turner, Jen Wilson	Councillor Deborah Watson	