BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 22nd MAY 2019

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP A	INDEPENDENT GROUP B	NON-ALIGNED INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT MEMBER
Growth Scrutiny Committee	(5)	(3)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(11)	Cllrs Tricia Clough, Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro, Jen Wilson	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams, Deborah Watson	Cllr James Watson	TBC	TBC	
Customer Services and Transformation Scrutiny	(5)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
Committee (10)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Tricia Clough, Paul Cooper, Rita Turner	Clirs Dexter Bullock, Ray Heffer	Cllr Allan Bailey	TBC	TBC	
Healthy, Safe Clean and	(5)	(2)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(1)
Green Scrutiny Committee	Cllrs Nick Clarke, Pat Cooper, David Downes,	Cllrs Andrew Joesbury, Peter Roberts	Cllrs Dan Salt, Ross Walker	ТВС		Cllr Natalie Hoy
(11)	Tom Munro, Janet Tait					
Budget Scrutiny Committee	(13)	(8)	(5)	(3)	(2)	(1)
(32)	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members	All Non- Executive Members
Audit Committee	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(1)	(0)
(6 plus co-opted Members)	Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Tom Kirkham	Cllr Liz Smyth	Cllr Dan Salt		TBC	
Independent Representative to be appointed						
Employee Appeals Committee	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(3)	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Janet Tait	Cllr Liz Smyth				
Deputies	(2)	(0)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(3)	Cllrs Sandra Peake and Rita Turner		Cllr Tracey Cannon			

APPENDIX B

						APPENDIX B
General Licensing / Licensing and Gambling	(7)	(3)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)
Acts Committee Sub-Committees of these Parent Committees will be appointed at the first meeting	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Pat Cooper, Paul Cooper, Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Sandra Peake, Janet Tait	Cllrs Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury, Peter Roberts	Cllr Tracey Cannon, Ross Walker	TBC	Cllr Maxine Dixon (Added at the meeting)	Cllr Natalie Hoy
(15 and 15)						
Planning Committee	(9)	(4)	(2)	(2)	(0)	(1)
(18)	Cllrs Anne Clarke, Nick Clarke, Paul Cooper, Steve Fritchley, Christopher Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro, Janet Tait, Jen Wilson	Cllrs Liz Smyth, Deborah Watson, Jim Clifton, Derek Adams	Cllrs Dan Salt, Allan Bailey	TBC		Cllr Natalie Hoy
High Hedges Committee	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(1)	(0)
(6)	Cllrs Anne Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro	Cllr Dexter Bullock	Cllr James Watson		TBC	
Safety Committee	(2)	(1)	(0)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(Safety Visits Panel to be determined by Safety Committee)	Cllrs Nick Clarke and Tricia Clough	Cllr Andrew Joesbury		TBC	TBC	
(5)						
Standards Committee	(3)	(2)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(6)	Cllrs Tricia Clough, David Downes, Clive Moesby	Cllr Deborah Watson, Cllr Andrew Joesbury	Cllr James Watson			
Union Employee Consultation Committee	(3)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(6 plus union reps)	Cllr Mary Dooley, Tom Kirkham, Rita Turner	Cllr Derek Adams	Cllr Ross Walker	TBC		

JOINT COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP A	INDEPENDENT GROUP B	NON-ALIGNED INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT MEMBER
ICT Shared Services Committee	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	Cllr Steve Fritchley	Vacant	Cllr Dan Salt			
Joint Employment and Appeals Committee	(3)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)	(0)
(4)	Cllrs Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor	Leader of Minority Group				
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as		(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	Cllr Jen Wilson	Cllr Ray Heffer	Cllr Tracey Cannon			
Strategic Alliance Joint Committee	(5)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(9 from BDC and 9 from NEDDC)	Cllrs Mary Dooley, Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor, Clive Moesby, Jen Wilson	Cllrs Liz Smyth, Deborah Watson	Cllr James Watson	TBC		
New Bolsover Joint Committee	(5)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(1)	(0)
(10)	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	Cllr Derek Adams VACANT	Cllr Allan Bailey	TBC	Cllr David Dixon (Added at the meeting)	

ADVISORY GROUPS

GROUP:	LABOUR GROUP	INDEPENDENT GROUP A	INDEPENDENT GROUP B	NON-ALIGNED INDEPENDENTS	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	LIBERAL DEMOCRAT MEMBER
Local Plan Steering Group	(4)	(2)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)
(8)	Cllrs Nick Clarke, Christopher Kane, Tom Munro, Janet Tait	Cllrs Jim Clifton, Derek Adams	Cllr Allan Bailey	TBC		
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(0)	(0)
Working Group (5)	Cllrs Christopher Kane, Tom Kirkham, Tom Munro	Cllr Liz Smyth	Cllr Allan Bailey			
Member Development Working Group	(3)	(1)	(1)	(0)	(1)	(1)
(7)	Cllrs David Downes, Tom Munro, Sandra Peake	Cllr Deborah Watson	Cllr Tracey Cannon		TBC	Cllr Natalie Hoy
Tenant Participation review and Development	(3)	(1)	(1) Cllr Dan Salt	(0)	(0)	(0)
Group	Cllrs Rose Bowler, Sandra Peake, Jen Wilson	Cllr Peter Roberts				
(5)						