Your Councillors

Bolsover District Council is made up of 37 Councillors who represent 17 wards.

Councillors may form into political groups made up of 2 or more Councillors. The term political party is used on this website although some of the groups are independent and not affiliated to any political party.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls, emails and/or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. Details of these can be found in the Library section of this website. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on their individual profiles.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Derek Adams

Councillor Derek Adams

29 Castle Lane, Bolsover, Chesterfield, S44 6PS

Home: 01246 824274

Home mobile: 07971108320

Home: derek.adams@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Bolsover South
photo of Councillor Allan Bailey

Councillor Allan Bailey

42 Hickinwood Lane, Clowne, Chesterfield, S43 4AD

Home: 01246 819173

Home: allan.bailey@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
Clowne East
photo of Councillor Rose Bowler

Councillor Rose Bowler

Burcliffe, Bolsover Hill, Chesterfield, S44 6BG

Home: 01246 827350

Home: rose.bowler@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover South
photo of Councillor Jane Bryson

Councillor Jane Bryson

45 Red Lane, South Normanton, Alfreton, DE55 3HA

Home: 01773 811574

Home mobile: 07955 459912

Home: jane.bryson@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton West
photo of Councillor Dexter Bullock

Councillor Dexter Bullock

Briar House, 55 Main Street, Newton, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 5TE

Home: 07881 562354

Home: dexter.bullock@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Blackwell
photo of Councillor Tracey Cannon

Councillor Tracey Cannon

6 Mansfield Road, South Normanton, Derbyshire, DE55 2ER

Home mobile: 07580 635493

Home: Tracey.Cannon@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
South Normanton East
photo of Councillor Anne Clarke

Councillor Anne Clarke

14 Ambleside Drive, Bolsover, Chesterfield, S44 6RJ

Work: 01246 242424

Home: anne.clarke@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover East
photo of Councillor Nick Clarke

Councillor Nick Clarke

14 Ambleside Drive, Bolsover, Chesterfield, S44 6RJ

Work: 01246 242424

Home: nick.clarke@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover East
photo of Councillor Jim Clifton

Councillor Jim Clifton

Conifers, Elmton, Worksop, Notts, S80 4LS

Home: 01909 724114

Home mobile: 07941 016447

Home: jim.clifton@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Elmton with Creswell
photo of Councillor Tricia Clough

Councillor Tricia Clough

35 Maple Grove, Glapwell, Chesterfield, S44 5NN

Home mobile: 07882 623913

Home: patricia.clough@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Ault Hucknall
photo of Councillor Paul Cooper

Councillor Paul Cooper

22 Appletree Road, Stanfree, Chesterfield, S44 6AJ

Home: 01246 826389

Home: paul.cooper@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover North and Shuttlewood
photo of Councillor David Dixon

Councillor David Dixon

37 Ruthyn Avenue, Barlborough, Chesterfield, S43 4EX

Home: 01246 813146

Home: David.Dixon@bolsover.gov.uk

Conservative Group
(Conservative Group)
Barlborough
photo of Councillor Maxine Dixon

Councillor Maxine Dixon

37 Ruthyn Avenue, Barlborough, Chesterfield, S43 4EX

Home: 01246 813146

Home: maxine.dixon@bolsover.gov.uk

Conservative Group
(Conservative Group)
Barlborough
photo of Councillor Mary Dooley

Councillor Mary Dooley

Portfolio Holder - Enforcement and Partnerships

28 Southfields Avenue, Pinxton, Nottingham, NG16 6JL

Home: 01773 434167

Home: mary.dooley@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Pinxton
photo of Councillor David Downes

Councillor David Downes

Portfolio Holder - Leisure and Tourism

5 The Peak, Shirebrook, Mansfield, NG20 8EL

Home: 01623 746236

Home mobile: 07564 344860

Home: david.downes@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook South
photo of Councillor Stan Fox

Councillor Stan Fox

16 Queen Street, Pinxton, Nottinghamshire, NG16 6PW

Work: stan.fox@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Pinxton
photo of Councillor Steve Fritchley

Councillor Steve Fritchley

Leader

68 Hereward Close , Shirebrook, Mansfield, NG20 8UU

Home: 07976 707075

Home: steve.fritchley@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Langwith
photo of Councillor Donna Hales

Councillor Donna Hales

173 Shuttlewood Road, Bolsover, S44 6NX

Home: 01246824447

Work: donna.hales@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover North and Shuttlewood
photo of Councillor Ray Heffer

Councillor Ray Heffer

Carn Brea, 36 Raven Avenue, Tibshelf, DE55 5NR

Home: 01773 872805

Home mobile: 07831 522406

Home: ray.heffer@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Tibshelf
photo of Councillor Natalie Hoy

Councillor Natalie Hoy

93 Creswell Road, Clowne, Chesterfield, S43 4LR

Home mobile: 07387602486

Home: Natalie.Hoy@bolsover.gov.uk

Conservative Group
(Conservative Group)
Clowne East
photo of Councillor Andrew Joesbury

Councillor Andrew Joesbury

The Arc, High Street, Clowne, S43 4JY

Home mobile: 07855 798308

Home: Andrew.Joesbury@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton East
photo of Councillor Chris Kane

Councillor Chris Kane

The Badger, Recreation Road, Shirebrook, Mansfield, NG20 8JY

Home: 07854 412370

Home: christopher.kane@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook North
photo of Councillor Tom Kirkham

Councillor Tom Kirkham

The Croft, Old school Lane, Pleasley, Mansfield, NG19 7PW

Home mobile: 07734 274848

Home: tom.kirkham@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Ault Hucknall
photo of Councillor Duncan McGregor

Councillor Duncan McGregor

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder - Corporate Governance

31 Eyre Street, Creswell, Worksop, S80 4JJ

Home: 01909 721505

Home mobile: 07969 145785

Home: duncan.mcgregor@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Elmton with Creswell
photo of Councillor Clive Moesby

Councillor Clive Moesby

Portfolio Holder - Finance

38 Thurgaton Way, Newton, Alfreton, Derbyshire, DE55 5TA

Home: 01773 438362

Home: clive.moesby@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Blackwell
photo of Councillor Tom Munro

Councillor Tom Munro

Chair of the Council

10 Fox Road, Whitwell, Derbyshire, S80 4SA

Home: 01909 720812

Home mobile: 07796 332072

Home: tom.munro@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Whitwell
photo of Councillor Evonne Parkin

Councillor Evonne Parkin

11 Kennack Close, South Normanton, Alfreton, DE55 2FE

Home: 01773 580022

Home mobile: 07949 240590

Home: evonne.parkin@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton West
photo of Councillor Graham Parkin

Councillor Graham Parkin

11 Kennack Close, South Normanton, Alfreton, DE55 2FE

Home: 01773 580022

Home mobile: 07813 907963

Home: graham.parkin@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton West
photo of Councillor Sandra Peake

Councillor Sandra Peake

Portfolio Holder - Housing

47 Albine Road, Langwith Junction, Mansfield, NG20 9AW

Home: 07971 374397

Home: sandra.peake@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Langwith
photo of Councillor Peter Roberts

Councillor Peter Roberts

Whitwell News, 3 Welbeck Street, Whitwell, Worksop Notts, S80 4TE

Home: 07549 326934

Home: peter.roberts@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Whitwell
photo of Councillor Dan Salt

Councillor Dan Salt

The Old Pump House, Hollin Hill Road, Clowne, Chesterfield, S43 4AX

Home: 07891 557801

Home: dan.salt@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
Clowne West
photo of Councillor Liz Smyth

Councillor Liz Smyth

Portfolio Holder - Growth/Economic Development

The Villa, Wood Lane , Scarcliffe, Chesterfield, S44 6TF

Home: 01246 240495

Home mobile: 07842 531451

Home: Liz.Smyth@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Ault Hucknall
photo of Councillor Janet Tait

Councillor Janet Tait

95 Church Drive, Shirebrook, Mansfield, Notts, NG20 8RD

Home: 01623 610243

Home: janet.tait@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook South
photo of Councillor Rita Turner

Councillor Rita Turner

Vice Chair of the Council

19A Elmton Road, Creswell, Worksop, S80 4EB

Home: 01909 721663

Home mobile: 07802 298871

Home: rita.turner@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Elmton with Creswell
photo of Councillor Ross Walker

Councillor Ross Walker

20 Gray Street, Clowne, Chesterfield, S43 4RU

Home mobile: 07833 491190

Home: Ross.Walker@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
Clowne East
photo of Councillor Deborah Watson

Councillor Deborah Watson

Portfolio Holder - Environmental Health & Licensing

21 Shetland Road, Tibshelf, Alfreton, DE55 5QE

Home mobile: 07817 288953

Home: deborah.watson@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Tibshelf
photo of Councillor Jen Wilson

Councillor Jen Wilson

Langhea, Long Lane, Shirebrook, Mansfield, NG20 8AZ

Home: 07773 602899

Home: jennifer.wilson@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook North