Your Councillors

Bolsover District Council is made up of 37 Councillors who represent 17 wards.

Councillors may form into political groups made up of 2 or more Councillors. The term political party is used on this website although some of the groups are independent and not affiliated to any political party.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls, emails and/or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. Details of these can be found in the Library section of this website. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published on their individual profiles.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Derek Adams

Councillor Derek Adams

Home: 01246 824274

Home mobile: 07971108320

Home: derek.adams@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Bolsover South
photo of Councillor Allan Bailey

Councillor Allan Bailey

Home: 01246 819173

Home: allan.bailey@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
Clowne East
photo of Councillor Rose Bowler

Councillor Rose Bowler

Home: 01246 827350

Home: rose.bowler@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover South
photo of Councillor Jane Bryson

Councillor Jane Bryson

Home: 01773 811574

Home mobile: 07955 459912

Home: jane.bryson@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton West
photo of Councillor Dexter Bullock

Councillor Dexter Bullock

Home: 07881 562354

Home: dexter.bullock@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Blackwell
photo of Councillor Tracey Cannon

Councillor Tracey Cannon

Home mobile: 07580 635493

Home: Tracey.Cannon@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
South Normanton East
photo of Councillor Anne Clarke

Councillor Anne Clarke

Work: 01246 242424

Home: anne.clarke@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover East
photo of Councillor Nick Clarke

Councillor Nick Clarke

Work: 01246 242424

Home: nick.clarke@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover East
photo of Councillor Jim Clifton

Councillor Jim Clifton

Home: 01909 724114

Home mobile: 07941 016447

Home: jim.clifton@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Elmton with Creswell
photo of Councillor Tricia Clough

Councillor Tricia Clough

Home mobile: 07882 623913

Home: patricia.clough@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Ault Hucknall
photo of Councillor Paul Cooper

Councillor Paul Cooper

Home: 01246 826389

Home: paul.cooper@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover North and Shuttlewood
photo of Councillor David Dixon

Councillor David Dixon

Home: 01246 813146

Home: David.Dixon@bolsover.gov.uk

Conservative Group
(Conservative Group)
Barlborough
photo of Councillor Maxine Dixon

Councillor Maxine Dixon

Home: 01246 813146

Home: maxine.dixon@bolsover.gov.uk

Conservative Group
(Conservative Group)
Barlborough
photo of Councillor Mary Dooley

Councillor Mary Dooley

Portfolio Holder - Enforcement and Partnerships

Home: 01773 434167

Home: mary.dooley@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Pinxton
photo of Councillor David Downes

Councillor David Downes

Portfolio Holder - Leisure and Tourism

Home: 01623 746236

Home mobile: 07564 344860

Home: david.downes@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook South
photo of Councillor Stan Fox

Councillor Stan Fox

Work: stan.fox@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Pinxton
photo of Councillor Steve Fritchley

Councillor Steve Fritchley

Leader

68 Hereward Close , Shirebrook, Mansfield, NG20 8UU

Home: 07929 746893

Home: steve.fritchley@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Langwith
photo of Councillor Donna Hales

Councillor Donna Hales

Home: 01246824447

Work: donna.hales@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Bolsover North and Shuttlewood
photo of Councillor Ray Heffer

Councillor Ray Heffer

Home: 01773 872805

Home mobile: 07831 522406

Home: ray.heffer@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Tibshelf
photo of Councillor Natalie Hoy

Councillor Natalie Hoy

Home mobile: 07387602486

Home: Natalie.Hoy@bolsover.gov.uk

Conservative Group
(Conservative Group)
Clowne East
photo of Councillor Andrew Joesbury

Councillor Andrew Joesbury

The Arc, High Street, Clowne, S43 4JY

Home mobile: 07855 798308

Home: Andrew.Joesbury@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton East
photo of Councillor Chris Kane

Councillor Chris Kane

Home: 07854 412370

Home: christopher.kane@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook North
photo of Councillor Tom Kirkham

Councillor Tom Kirkham

Home mobile: 07734 274848

Home: tom.kirkham@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Ault Hucknall
photo of Councillor Duncan McGregor

Councillor Duncan McGregor

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder - Corporate Governance

Home: 01909 721505

Home mobile: 07969 145785

Home: duncan.mcgregor@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Elmton with Creswell
photo of Councillor Clive Moesby

Councillor Clive Moesby

Portfolio Holder - Finance

Home: 01773 438362

Home: clive.moesby@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Blackwell
photo of Councillor Tom Munro

Councillor Tom Munro

Chair of the Council

Home: 01909 720812

Home mobile: 07796 332072

Home: tom.munro@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Whitwell
photo of Councillor Evonne Parkin

Councillor Evonne Parkin

Home: 01773 580022

Home mobile: 07949 240590

Home: evonne.parkin@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton West
photo of Councillor Graham Parkin

Councillor Graham Parkin

Home: 01773 580022

Home mobile: 07813 907963

Home: graham.parkin@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
South Normanton West
photo of Councillor Sandra Peake

Councillor Sandra Peake

Portfolio Holder - Housing

Home: 07971 374397

Home: sandra.peake@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Langwith
photo of Councillor Peter Roberts

Councillor Peter Roberts

Home: 07549 326934

Home: peter.roberts@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Whitwell
photo of Councillor Dan Salt

Councillor Dan Salt

Home: 07891 557801

Home: dan.salt@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
Clowne West
photo of Councillor Liz Smyth

Councillor Liz Smyth

Portfolio Holder - Growth/Economic Development

Home: 01246 240495

Home mobile: 07842 531451

Home: Liz.Smyth@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Ault Hucknall
photo of Councillor Janet Tait

Councillor Janet Tait

Home: 01623 610243

Home: janet.tait@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook South
photo of Councillor Rita Turner

Councillor Rita Turner

Vice Chair of the Council

Home: 01909 721663

Home mobile: 07802 298871

Home: rita.turner@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Elmton with Creswell
photo of Councillor Ross Walker

Councillor Ross Walker

Home mobile: 07833 491190

Home: Ross.Walker@bolsover.gov.uk

Community Independents
(Community Independents)
Clowne East
photo of Councillor Deborah Watson

Councillor Deborah Watson

Portfolio Holder - Environmental Health & Licensing

Home mobile: 07817 288953

Home: deborah.watson@bolsover.gov.uk

Independent Group
(Independent Group)
Tibshelf
photo of Councillor Jen Wilson

Councillor Jen Wilson

Home: 07773 602899

Home: jennifer.wilson@bolsover.gov.uk

Labour Group
(Labour Group)
Shirebrook North